Now Is The Time To Buy The Alfred Hitchcock Masterpiece Collection Blu-ray Box-set

HitchcockThere were a number of issues that plagued the first release of The Alfred Hitchcock Masterpiece Collection – slight image issues and errors in credits – but most of these have since been remedied. They did put me off picking up the set originally and since most of them have been fixed I've just been waiting for the price to drop a little.

And now it has. Amazon currently have the set as the Gold Box deal at $109.99, 63% off the list price of $299.98. But it won't stay at that price for long so it would be best to hurry if you want to pick it up.

The set contains fifteen films from Hitchcock, see the list below, which works out at just over $7 per film.

Disc 1: Saboteur (1942)
Disc 2: Shadow of a Doubt (1943)
Disc 3: Rope (1948)
Disc 4: Rear Window (1954)
Disc 5: The Trouble with Harry (1955)
Disc 6: The Man Who Knew Too Much (1956)
Disc 7: Vertigo (1958)
Disc 8: North by Northwest (1959)
Disc 9: Psycho (1960)
Disc 10: The Birds (1963)
Disc 11: Marnie (1964)
Disc 12: Torn Curtain (1966)
Disc 13: Topaz (1969)
Disc 14: Frenzy (1972)
Disc 15: Family Plot (1976)

There are some truly wonderful films in that list, including my personal favourite, North by Northwest. I'm very much looking forward to a big re-watch of that and many of the other titles when my set arrives.