Wynonna Earp Is Giving Earpers a Chance to Design Season 4 Poster Art

For the talented "Earpers" out there, Wynonna Earp series creator, showrunner, and executive producer Emily Andras and the folks behind the SYFY series have come up with a special way to thank you for your patience and have you be a part of the series' return. SYFY is calling on fans everywhere to submit their most inspired fan art for a chance to have that work featured as official poster art for the series' upcoming fourth season. The Wynonna Earp Fan Art Contest will be open for submissions starting at 12 pm PT (3 pm ET) on Friday, June 12th, 2020, and running to 12 pm PT (3 pm ET) on Friday, June 26th, 2020. No purchase is necessary, but you must be at least 13 years old to enter with a limited of five (5) entries per person. Sponsored by Universal Television Networks and NBCUniversal, LLC, the contest's official rules and prize details can be found here.

Wynonna Earp
The Wynonna Earp Fan Art Contest key art (Image: SYFY)

But why listen to us when you can check out the clip below, where Andras goes over some of the things you need to know before you enter (and make sure to include the hashtag #WeArtWynonna when you post):

Based on the IDW Publishing comic book created by Beau Smith, "Wynonna Earp" follows the life of famous lawman Wyatt Earp's demon-fighting great-great-granddaughter Wynonna (Melanie Scrofano), who inherited Wyatt's mythic abilities and his famous gun.

As a special agent in the Black Badge Division (a top secret sector of the U.S. Marshals) and with the help of her younger sister, Waverly (Dominique Provost-Chalkley), boss, Agent Xavier Dolls (Shamier Anderson), notorious gunslinger Doc Holliday (Tim Rozon) and officer Nicole Haught (Katherine Barrell), Wynonna is determined to put an end to the Earp curse once and for all.

wynonna earp

Wynonna Earp stars Melanie Scrofano (also set to direct this season), Tim Rozon, Shamier Anderson, Dominique Provost-Chalkley, and Katherine Barrell. Executive producers are series creator and showrunner Emily Andras, Tom Cox, Jordy Randall, Ted Adams, David Ozer, Rick Jacobs, and Todd Berger. The SYFY series is produced Calgary, Alberta, Canada, by SEVEN24 Films and distributed by IDW Entertainment.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.