Irwin Hasen, Sheldon Moldoff And Orrin C. Evans Inducted Into The Will Eisner Hall Of Fame, Four More To Vote On

1478853-ocevansThe Eisner Awards judges have chosen three individuals to be inducted into the prestigious Will Eisner Comic Awards Hall of Fame for 2014.

  • Golden Age artist Irwin Hasen (The Flash, Wildcat, Green Lantern for DC; Dondi syndicated strip)
  • Golden Age artist Sheldon Moldoff (Batman)
  • Black comic book pioneer Orrin Cromwell Evans (All-Negro Comics)

The nominations for the four remaining spots, to be voted on by comic book professionals by March 31st, are as follows.

  • Gus Arriola
  • Howard Cruse
  • Philippe Druillet
  • Rube Goldberg
  • Fred Kida
  • Hayao Miyazaki
  • Tarpé Mills
  • Alan Moore
  • Francoise Mouly
  • Dennis O'Neil
  • Antonio Prohias
  • Rumiko Takahashi
  • George Tuska
  • Bernie Wrightson.


About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe