The Wheel of Time Season 2 Sneak Peek Includes Season 1 Recap

There's nothing like the occasion of New York Comic Con to celebrate all of pop culture geekdom with news & previews of what's in play and what's to come. Earlier today, fans of Amazon & Showrunner/EP Rafe Judkins' live-action series adaptation of Robert Jordan's "The Wheel of Time" novels got both in one package. Not only did they get a very abbreviated trip down memory lane when it comes to the first season, but they were also treated to more than enough visuals from the second season of the Rosamund Pike (Moiraine)-starrer to get the speculation fires raging.

wheel of time
Image: Amazon Screencap

So for a blink-and-you'll-miss-it recap of the first season and some very interesting previews of what's to come, here's a look at Amazon's The Wheel of Time Season 2:

A Look Back at Previous The Wheel of Time Season 2 Previews

Here's a look behind the scenes at Season 2 production that was released over the summer:

And here's a look back at the official wrap video for the second season of Amazon's The Wheel of Time:

For those of you feeling nostalgic, we're sharing the official trailer for the first season of the Amazon streaming series:

Prime Video's The Wheel of Time stars Rosamund Pike as Moiraine, Josha Stradowski as Rand al'Thor, Marcus Rutherford as Perrin Aybara, Zoë Robins as Nynaeve al'Meara, Barney Harris (Dónal Finn in S02) as Mat Cauthon, Madeleine Madden as Egwene al'Vere, Daniel Henney as Lan Mandragoran, Michael McElhatton as Tam al'Thor, Álvaro Morte as Logain Ablar, Hammed Animashaun as Loial, Alexandre Willaume as Thom Merrilin, Johann Myers as Padan Fain, Jennifer Cheon Garcia as Leane Sharif, Priyanka Bose as Alanna Mosvani, Emmanuel Imani as Ihvon, and Taylor Napier as Maksim.

wheel of time
Image: Amazon

Lolita Chakrabarti as Marin Al'Vere, Michael Tuahine as Bran Al'Vere, David Sterne as Cenn Buie, Christopher Sciueref as Abell Cauthon, Juliet Howland as Natti Cauthon, Mandi Symonds as Daise Conger, Abdul Salis as Eamon, Stuart Graham as Geofram, Pasha Bocarie as Master Grinwell, Jennifer Preston as Mistress Grinwell, Izuka Hoyle as Dana, Darren Clarke as Basel Gill, Maria Doyle Kennedy as Illa, Narinder Samra as Raen, Daryl McCormack as Aram, Sophie Okonedo as Siuan Sanche, Kae Alexander as Min, Clare Perkins as Kerene, Peter Franzen as Stepin, and Kate Fleetwood as Liandrin have also joined the cast. In addition, we have Ayoola Smart, Guy Roberts, Arnas Fedaravicius, and Gregg Chillingirian joining in on the second season.

Wheel of Time Stars Marcus Rutherford & Josha Stradowski
The Wheel of Time Credit: Jan Thijs

Isis Mussenden is aboard as costume designer, with Karen E. Goulekas serving as the visual effects supervisor. Amazon's The Wheel of Time is executive produced by showrunner Rafe Judkins (Chuck, Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), alongside Rick Selvage and Larry Mondragon of Red Eagle Entertainment, Ted Field and Mike Weber of Radar Pictures, and Darren Lemke. Harriet McDougal serves as a consulting producer. Produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios, The Wheel of Time will launch in over 200 countries and territories. Sanaa Hamri (Shameless, Empire) is joining the team as both executive producer & director for Season 2, with Uta Briesewitz set to direct the first two episodes.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.