Gorillaz Become Humanz

From Damon Albarn, Jamie Hewlett and all their friends – five new Gorillaz videos. From the upcoming Humanz album, being released in April, and being performed tonight in London.

Gorillaz also unveiled artwork for each letter of the LP's title, featuring collaborators including Vince Staples, Jehnny Beth of Savages, D.R.A.M., Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis, as well as reworkings of Gorillaz cast members Noodle, 2D, Murdoc and Russell looking more human than ever.

Gorillaz will be playing festivals this year – and headlining their own music festival, Demon Dayz on 10 June.

Humanz will be out on 28th April.

Here's a track list.

1 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4 Momentz feat. De La Soul
5 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
6 Charger feat. Grace Jones
7 Andromeda feat. DRAM
8 Busted and Blue
9 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She's My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus Tracks:

15 The Apprentice feat. Rag'n' Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

About Rich Johnston

Head writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world. Living in London, father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe