Marvel's Luke Cage Season 2: Cheo Hodari Coker Releases Episode Titles

Marvel's Luke Cage showrunner, executive producer and creator Cheo Hodari Coker posted the episode titles for season two on his Twitter account yesterday. The titles are all classic songs, most of which come from Pete Rock and C. L. Smooth. And like with any social media, somebody immediately told him that 'The Creator' should be higher on the list, mistaking the post for for Coker's favorite songs. Music plays a huge role in the series, something Coker acknowledged in a recent interview where he said that the start with the music and build the story from there.

The titles don't give away much. We can assume that Soul Brother #1 refers to Luke (Mike Colter) as he re-establishes himself in Harlem and starts on the path to becoming a Hero for Hire. The interesting one on the list may be the last, The Reminisce Over You, the song is about them remembering their friends who have died. Will Luke be in mourning at the end of the series? And does this have anything to do with Rosario Dawson saying that this may be the end of the line for her as Claire Temple?

Marvel's Luke Cage Season 2: Cheo Hodari Coker Releases Episode Titles

Here are the titles:
1. Soul Brother #1
2. Straighten It Out
3.Wig Out
4. I Get Physical
5. All Souled Out
6. The Basement
7. On and On
8. If It Aint Rough, It Ain't Right
9. For Pete's Sake
10. The Main Ingredient
11. The Creator
12. Can't Front On Me.
13. They Reminisce Over You.

Marvel's Luke Cage season 2 premieres on Netflix June 22nd.

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.