Marvel Legacy Reveals All Their Issue Numbers And Story Titles – And There Are 53 Books, Not 52!


Here are all the numbers – and the names of the storylines beginning with Marvel Legacy and Make Mine Marvel, starting in October and following through…

Spider-Man Vs Deadpool #23, Mighty Thor #700, Ms Marvel #25, Falcon #1, Peter Parker The Spectacular Spider-Man #297, Weapon X #12, Marvel Two-In-One #1, Hawkeye #13, Guardians Of The Galaxy #146, Champions #13, Secret Warriors #8, Old Man Logan #31, Luke Cage #166, Invincible Iron Man #593, Iceman #6, Cable #150, X-Men Blue #13, Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #13, Hulk #709, Astonishing X-Men #7, Moon Girl & Devil Dinosaur #25, America #8g, X-Men Gold #13, USAvengers #11, Unstoppable Squirrel Girl #27, Spirits Of Vengeance #1, Spider-Man #234, Spider-Gwen #25, Jessica Jones #13, Jean Grey #8, Gwenpool #21, Generation X #85, Doctor Strange #381, Defenders #6, Daredevil #595, Captain Marvel #125, Black Panther #166, Venom #155, Scarlet Spider #10, She-Hulk #159, Monsters Unleashed #7, Black Bolt #8, Amazing Spider-Man #789, All-New Wolverine #25, Royals #9, Punisher #218, Moon Knight #188, Despicable Deadpool #287, Iron Fist #73, Thanos #13, Avengers #672, Uncanny Avengers #28.

Marvel Legacy Reveals All Their Issue Numbers And Story Titles – And There Are 53 Books, Not 52!

Marvel PR promise:

·         The most spectacular character returns

·         Epic stories adding to the next chapter of the Marvel Universe by the industries' top talent

·         Heroes fighting villains

·         Clean jumping on points for all readers clearly displayed using dynamic new trade dress

·         The return to original numbering for many series

·         Did we mention the most spectacular character returns that comic fans have demanded

But no Fantastic Four. Storylines mentioned include:

Journey to the dawn of time, as Marvel introduces you to the first Avengers from 1,000,000 BC – when iconic torch-bearers such as Odin, Iron Fist, Starbrand, Ghost Rider, Phoenix, Agamotto, and Black Panther come together for the startling origin of the Marvel Universe, in MARVEL LEGACY #1 on sale this September in comic shops everywhere by Jason Aaron and Esad Ribic. The 50 page issues is intended to "take you through time to the current Marvel Universe, showing you how it's "all connected." A true homage to Marvel's groundbreaking past and the vast expanse of current storytelling greats."

I tell you if it turns out that a bunch of time was deleted by Miracleman… More PR tells us:

MARVEL LEGACY #1 will provide

·         The single most important first step for any fan to jumping into MARVEL LEGACY

·         Shocks, twists, clues, and Easter eggs

·         A blockbuster story that sets the stage for the coming years of Marvel storytelling

·         The introduction of the 1,000,000 BC AVENGERS

·         The most talked about return in comics

·         A brilliant tale by the legendary team of Jason Aaron and Esad Ribic

·         The set-up for 53 Marvel Universe series

·         Those character returns you've asked for, many of them get cued up here

Hang on… 53? Not 52 as previously (and above) show? Could it be the Mark Waid/Chris Samnee Captain America?


Marvel Legacy Reveals All Their Issue Numbers And Story Titles – And There Are 53 Books, Not 52!

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe