The Return Of Dave Elliott's Monster Massacre

The Return Of Dave Elliott's Monster MassacreMonster Massacre was an A1 Atomeka publication from Dave Elliott and Gary Leach in the nineties, featuring work from Simon Bisley, Dougie Braithwaite, Simon Furman, Dave Gibbons, James O'Barr, Kevin O'Neill, Peter Snejbjerg and more, followed by a Monster Massacre Special from Blackball with Kevin Eastman, Simon Bisley, James O'Barr, Kevin O'Neill and more, as well as Carnosaur Carnage with Dan Abnett, Brian Williamson, Nick Abadzis, Kevin Walker, Richard Dolan, Anthony Williams, John McCrea, Walt Simonson and more.

It's been a while since we've seen such a publication. But now, after his stints with Radical and now Image, and a new comic Odyssey on the way, it appears that Dave Elliott is to revive the Monster Massacre name for a new monster themed anthology.

And that the creator list is almost full. Considering the pedigree of those involved with previous volumes, this should be one to look out for.

Probably from Image Comics…

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Rich JohnstonAbout Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.