Will You Tweet #WhereIsLoisLaneMerchandise?

From 5pm-7pm ET – that's 2pm-4pm PT and 10pm-midnight BST – a bunch of organised fans will be running a tweetathon to draw attention to the fact that DC Comics/Warners produces or licensed very little Lois Lane merchandise.

That's despite the character appearing in DC movies Man Of Steel, Batman V Superman and the upcoming Justice League, played by Amy Adams, a trilogy of successful Young Adult novels, and a co-lead in DC Comics' Superman titles, the ability to buy Lois Lane "stuff is limited,

So the message to Warners and DC Comics is this. They have money. They want to give you that money, in return for Lois Lane stuff. Please, please take their money.

I think this is how capitalism is meant to work…

Will You Tweet #WhereIsLoisLaneMerchandise?

You know, a Lois Lane-themed reporters notebook would be a smash if marketed to, you know, actual journalists. Who might then even write about it…

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe