The Only Cover For The Only Living Boy

81YSIoWljBLThe cover to The Only Living Boy by David Gallaher and Steve Ellis, collected and remastered by Papercutz in trade paperback has gone live on Amazon

Out in March next year. So you have a little time…

Nominated for three Harvey Awards, THE ONLY LIVING BOY tells the story of 12-year old Erik Farrell, who runs away from home only to find himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger lurking around every corner. Every day is a struggle to survive. Erik quickly allies himself with Morgan, a mermaid warrior and Thea, a teenage princess from a mysterious insect race. He'll need their help to escape the Dreaded Lord Baalikar and the evil Doctor Once and maybe, one day, find his way back home.

The brainchild of Harvey award-winning creators Gallaher and Ellis, the series has received both critical and fan acclaim since its launch. Mark Waid (DAREDEVIL, KINGDOM COME) said "Paul Pope and Jack Kirby never had a chance to work together, but if they had, it would be only slightly less awesome than this." Mental Floss called it "an all-ages adventure book inspired by pulp serials, Saturday morning cartoons, Jack Kirby, and even the music of Paul Simon."

A delightful read for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, AMULET, and BONE.

 

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.