Posted in: Game Of Thrones, HBO, Preview, Trailer, TV | Tagged: , , , ,

House of the Dragon Star Emma D'Arcy Named to GQ Men of the Year 2022

With a hit "Game of Thrones" prequel series blowing apart viewing numbers on cable & streaming, a second season having already been given a green light, and tons of praise from critics & fans alike for their portrayal of Princess/Queen Rhaenyra Targaryen, HBO's House of the Dragon star Emma D'Arcy is having a good run of things from a career standpoint. Now, D'Arcy can add being named to this year's GQ "Men of the Year" to their growing list of accomplishments. Lauded by GQ's Mike Christensen for being one of the main reasons why the show is such a success, D'Arcy was joined by some other talented genre talent, including Joseph Quinn (Eddie Munson, Stranger Things 4) and Lee Jung-jae (Seong Gi-hun, Squid Game).

house of the dragon

For clarification, though D'Arcy is non-binary (using "they/them" pronouns), they were included on GQ's "Men of the Year" list because the magazine/online site removed gender specificity from consideration several years back. Along with D'Arcy, Quinn, and Jung-jae, additional honorees include Marisa Abela, Sheila Atim, Es Devlin, Leon Edwards, Mo Farah, Stephen Graham, Myha'la Herrold, Sharon Horgan, Michael Imperioli, David Jonsson, Harry Lawtey, Louis Theroux, Ashley Walters, and Ben Whishaw (with a full rundown of the honorees here).

HBO's House of the Dragon stars Paddy Considine, Matt Smith, Olivia Cooke, Emma D'Arcy, Steve Toussaint, Eve Best, Fabien Frankel, Sonoya Mizuno, and Rhys Ifans. In addition, Milly Alcock, Bethany Antonia, Phoebe Campbell, Emily Carey, Harry Collett, Ryan Corr, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jefferson Hall, David Horovitch, Wil Johnson, John Macmillan, Graham McTavish, Ewan Mitchell, Theo Nate, Matthew Needham, Bill Paterson, Phia Saban, Gavin Spokes, Savannah Steyn, and more. Production Details: Co-Creator/Executive Producer, George R.R. Martin; Co-Creator/Co-Showrunner/Executive Producer/Writer, Ryan Condal; Co-Showrunner/Executive Producer/Director, Miguel Sapochnik; Executive Producer/Writer, Sara Hess; Executive Producers, Jocelyn Diaz, Vince Gerardis, and Ron Schmidt. Based on George R.R. Martin's "Fire & Blood."

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Ray FlookAbout Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.