Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy

Tim Pilcher used to work for DC Vertigo back in the day when they used to run a UK office.

One project he worked on, that was announced as coming from Vertigo, but never saw the light of day was Rites Of Alchemy by Dick Foreman and Paul Johnson. Three issues were completed, a fourth was fully drawn and… nothing. It just never came out.

So finally, twenty years later, Tim Pilcher has decided enough is enough. And over Christmas he will be publishing all four issues on his blog, for the first time. Dick Foreman has provided Tim with an introduction, and the first issue will tomorrow morning and 9am GMT/4am EST/1am PST.

Here are some pages, and the original description by Vertigo…

Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy

Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy  Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy Cancelled Vertigo Series To Be Blogged Over Christmas – Dick Foreman And Paul Johnson's Rites Of Alchemy

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.