Exclusive First Look Inside Altered States: The Shadow

We have an exclusive first look into the pages of Altered States: The Shadow from Dynamite Entertainment. The new one-shot takes the classic pulp hero and puts him into another dimension. The book is written by David Avallone and drawn by Ivan Rodriguez with color by Dinei Ribeiro.

Welcome to Altered States… Dynamite Entertainment's parallel reality in the vein of DC's Elseworlds and Marvel's What If! The Shadow's living soul is ripped out of time and space and transported to a violent dimension where his powers and abilities will be tested to the breaking point. The Shadow knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men, but there are worse things in the universe than man…

I have to say, when I first glanced at the pages, they reminded me of how Steve Ditko used to draw Doctor Strange. It's probably the page layouts and psychedelic colors.

For more on Altered States: The Shadow, click here.

AS_TheShadow-1 AS_TheShadow-2 AS_TheShadow-3

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.