laura sneddon



Selling Comics at Thought Bubble 2013 – Sunday

Selling Comics at Thought Bubble 2013 – Sunday

Women were queuing at our table to buy comics from this wet-dog-smelling, lumberjack-looking fool, and I just stood back dumfounded as he sold almost the entire first print run, while our previously successful BLACKOUT comics gathered dust on the table! Fans of Fantagraphics, Drawn & Quarterly and Robert Crumb need look no further than Axolotl,[...]

VIDEO &#8211 Grant Morrison Talks At Edinburgh Book Festivals Stripped

VIDEO – Grant Morrison Talks At Edinburgh Book Festival's Stripped

Laura Sneddon's full interview with Grant Morrison is on YouTube, as part of Edinburgh Book Festival's Stripped event, and why he's at the show.[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJjWcOVBQkw[/youtube]Highlights include the word that Morrison listened to heavy metal music when writing Batman, he describes Annihilator with Frazer Irving as his "next Big Personal Thing" which will be followed by "something[...]

Grant Morrison Sent Zenith Legal Letters Without Response *Updated*

Grant Morrison Sent Zenith Legal Letters Without Response *Updated*

I don't know what to do at this stage." - Grant Morrison That was from today's Guardian newspaper, Grant Morrison talking to Laura Sneddon about a number of matters Rebellion had previously assured me they had not received any such communication, though that was over a month ago.But the article is mostly about his upcoming Wonder[...]

Grant Morrison To Talk About Zenith In Tomorrows Guardian Newspaper

Grant Morrison To Talk About Zenith In Tomorrow's Guardian Newspaper

All stirring stuff.Well, tomorrow, that will seem but peanuts, because I've learned Grant Morrison will be talking to Laura Sneddon about, amongst other things, Zenith.Recently, Rebellion announced (and pre sold) collections of Zenith in hardcover direct to consumers Grant Morrison has for years stated that Rebellion do not have the publishing rights to do that[...]

More From That League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen Review

More From That League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen Review

And so it was with Laura Sneddon's first review of The League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen: Century: 2009 that caused quite the commotion Here is an expanded and extended section of that review, courtesy of Sneddon, placing the writer, the book, and the characters within a greater context. Alan Moore is perhaps the greatest comic writer of[...]