Bill Watterson, Alan Moore And Katsuhiro Otomo Top The First Round Of The Angoulême Grand Prix


Bleeding Cool is a little freaked by our seeming-clairvoyance here…

But Bill Watterson, Katsuhiro Otomo and Alan Moore have won the first round of voting for the Angoulême Grand Prix, all non-French speakers/natives. The highest and grandest honour in comic books, it bestows membership of the Angoulême Acadamy and the winner becomes the festival president for the next year.

The second round of voting will be open from until Saturday February 12 and the first proclamation of the winner of the 2014 Grand Prix will take place Sunday, February 2 at the closing ceremony.

And yes, the circumstances of this vote will no doubt be picked over…

About Rich Johnston

Chief writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. Father of two. Comic book clairvoyant. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   globe