Posted in: Comics | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Alan Moore, Katsuhiro Otomo and Hermann Are Angoulême Grand Prix Finalists

KatsuhiroOtomo2013Last year, the Angoulême Festival chose three finalists to win their Grand Prix Award for the show, and become their president at the festival for the next year. Alan Moore, Katsuhiro Otomo and Bill Watterson. Moore won but declined to be so honoured, and Watterson was duly voted in.
Well, the judges have picked their top three from the long list. And it seems that history is repeating itself rather…
And the three finalists are Alan Moore, Katsuhiro Otomo and Hermann.
It's unlikely that Moore will be voted in again after last year's decision to decline the award, and while Hermann, best known for the likes of Jeremiah, Bernard Prince and Comanche is the local Belgian representative, he isn't the most charismatic of men, shall we say. Could this be a lock for Otomo? Unless Moore shows a change of heart….

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Rich JohnstonAbout Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.