Exclusive Extended Preview Of Swords Of Sorrow #1 And John Carter: Warlord Of Mars #6

We have to exclusive extended previews from Dynamite this week. First up is the start of their big summer event Swords Of Sorrow #1 written by Gail Simone and drawn by Sergio Davila. Then it's John Carter: Warlord Of Mars #6 by Ron Marz, Roberto Castro and Nanjan Jamberi.

Swords of Sorrow #1
Gail Simone (w) Sergio Dávila (a) J. Scott Campbell. Jenny Frison, Emanuela Lupacchino (c)

Dynamite's Fiercest Females in their biggest event ever. Fan favorite Gail Simone (Red Sonja) and rising art star Sergio Davila (Legenderry) combine to tell the ultimate pulp adventure, featuring Vampirella, Dejah Thoris, Red Sonja, Kato, Jungle Girl, and many, many more! Villains and heroes from a dozen worlds and eras face off against a legendary evil that threatens all their homelands. Don't miss this thrilling epic tale, an event supported by related adventures written by the hottest writers today, including G. Willow Wilson, Marguerite Bennett, Nancy Collins and more!

Layout 1Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Sorrow01-Cov-A-Campbell Sorrow01-Cov-B-Frison Sorrow01-Cov-C-Lupacchino

John Carter: Warlord of Mars #6
Ron Marz (w) Roberto Castro, Nanjan Jamberi (a) Ed Benes, Bart Sears, Emanuela Lupacchino (c)

The battle for Barsoom reaches its climax as John Carter and the villainous Captain Joshua Clark face off in a winner-take-all duel to the death! But even if John Carter triumphs, will he be too late to save his beloved Dejah Thoris? The critically acclaimed relaunch by writer Ron Marz and artist Abhishek Malsuni reaches the end of its first arc, and sets the stage for all the epic adventures to come!

Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 Layout 1 JCWoM06-Cov-A-Benes JCWoM06-Cov-B-Sears JCWoM06-Cov-C-Lupacchino

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.