Castle Talk: Cutter Wood Explores What Attracts Us to a Crime in 'Love and Death in the Sunshine State'

Jason chats with Cutter Wood, author of Love and Death in the Sunshine State: The Story of a Crime from Algonquin Books. A gripping piece of creative nonfiction in the tradition of Truman Capote's In Cold Blood, Wood's book tells the story not just of the murder and its three suspects but of his own journey in telling the story. We chat about nonfiction, true crime, and writing.

Listen here:

Listen on YouTube:

Castle of Horror/Castle Talk Podcast Links:
Join us over on Facebook to chime in.
The show is hosted here. Get our RSS Feed. Subscribe at iTunes. Listen on Stitcher. Or on YouTube.
Twitter: castleofhorrorp.
The Team: Hosted by Jason Henderson, one of the writers for Bungie's Destiny 2, middle grade novel series Alex Van Helsing, and the upcoming book California Tiki. Featuring Drew Edwards, creator of Halloween ManTony Salvaggio, Tech Director at of Rooster Teeth Studios and  Clockwerx from Humanoids, attorney Julia Guzman of Guzman Immigration of Denver, and Jamie Bahr, lead singer and upright bassist of the rock and roll band Danger*Cakes.

About Jason Henderson

Jason Henderson, author of the Young Captain Nemo (Macmillan Children's) and Alex Van Helsing (HarperTeen) series, earned his BA from University of Dallas in 1993 and his JD from Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law in Washington, D.C., in 1996. His popular podcasts “Castle Talk” and “Castle of Horror” feature interviews and discussion panels made up of best-selling writers and artists from all genres. Henderson lives in Colorado with his wife and two daughters.

twitter   envelope   globe