A Marriage Proposal to Regret in Save Yourself #1 [Preview]

Save Yourself #1 is in stores on Wednesday, launching a brand new mini-series from explosive publisher BOOM! Studios. And with only four issues to work with, things are moving along quickly, as we see the book's protagonist Gigi already proposing marriage to a superhero. But as the solicit tells us, Gigi may soon change her opinion. Check out the preview below.

SAVE YOURSELF #1 (OF 4) CVR A MATTHEWS
BOOM! STUDIOS
APR211182
APR211183 – SAVE YOURSELF #1 (OF 4) CVR B GONZAGA – $4.99
(W) Bones Leopard (A / CA) Kelly Matthews, Nichole Matthews
What if Magical Girls weren't Earth's champions at all?
Aoe, Thel, and Gen, better known as the Lovely Trio, first burst onto the scene five years ago when they saved Earth from a surprise space monster attack!
Since then, everyone, including Gigi, whose brother died as a bystander in a Lovely Trio battle, idolizes them as superheroic pop icons.
But when Gigi witnesses the Lovely Trio battling a monster firsthand, she sees something that causes her to question everything she thought she ever knew about her heroes!
A magical new series from the team behind Pandora's Legacy, writer Bones Leopard (Identical) and artists Kelly & Nichole Matthews (Just Beyond), that's perfect for fans of Sailor Moon and Wynd.
In Shops: 6/16/2021
SRP: $4.99

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Jude Terror

A prophecy claims that in the comic book industry's darkest days, a hero would come to lead the people through a plague of overpriced floppies, incentive variant covers, #1 issue reboots, and super-mega-crossover events. Unfortunately, nobody can tell when the comics industry has reached its "darkest days" because it somehow keeps finding new lows to sink to. No matter! Jude Terror stands vigilant, bringing the snarkiest of comic book and pro wrestling clickbait to the undeserving readers of Bleeding Cool.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.