First Look At Book Of Death: The Fall Of Bloodshot #1

We have a first look inside one of Valiant's titles for their summer event. Book of Death: the Fall of Bloodshot #1 is from writer Jeff Lemire and artist Doug Braithwaite and will hit shops on July 22nd.

The lovers he's known, the allies he's trusted… All will eventually return to dust… But will the nanites that transformed Bloodshot – body, mind and soul – ever let him truly rest? For the very first time, read an essential chapter of the Book of the Geomancer as Project Rising Spirit's ultimate walking weapon soldiers on from the modern day into the far future of the Valiant Universe…and reveals the truth behind what could be the very last Bloodshot story that will ever come to pass…

This never-before-revealed story of Bloodshot's final adventures as Book of Death foretells the devastating fate of Valiant's unrelenting soldier from now to a thousand years hence. Book of Death: the Fall of Bloodshot #1 features covers by Rafa Sandoval (X-O Manowar), Jefte Palo (Thunderbolts), David Yardin (X-Factor), and Tom Fowler (Quantum And Woody).


Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Dan WicklineAbout Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.