Posted in: AMC, Current News, Editor's Picks TV News, Movies, TV | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

'Into The Badlands' Casts Sherman Augustus, Babou Ceesay, And Ella-Rae Smith For Season 3

badlands augustus ceesay rae-smith

Looks like AMC's Into the Badlands is about to find itself a whole lot badder, as the network announced new additions to the cast beginning with the show's upcoming third season. Sherman Augustus (Westworld, American Odyssey), Babou Ceesay (Guerrilla, Our Loved Boy) and Ella-Rae Smith (Clique, Butterfly Kisses) have been cast as series regulars; with Dean-Charles Chapman (Game of Thrones, The Commuter) and Lewis Tan (Iron Fist, Hawaii Five-O) set for recurring roles.

'Into The Badlands' Casts Sherman Augustus, Babou Ceesay, And Ella-Rae Smith For Season 3

Augustus's Nathaniel Moon returns as a series regular after his Season 2 introduction as the former regent who lost his hand to Sunny (Daniel Wu). Moon is set to join forces with The Widow (Emily Beecham) in her war against Baron Chau (Eleanor Matsuura)  during the upcoming season, with the hope of avenging his feud with Sunny.

Ceesay plays Pilgrim, a zealous warlord on a mission to recover a mysterious artifact from the supposedly mythical city of Azra that could tip the balance of power in the Badlands. Smith and Chapman play teenagers Nix and Castor respectively, who Pilgrim loves like his own children — though he uses their dark abilities to enforce his will. Tan plays Gaius Chau, younger brother to Baron Chau who she imprisoned for liberating her cog slaves; and who will become a reluctant player in his sister's war against The Widow.

'Into The Badlands' Casts Sherman Augustus, Babou Ceesay, And Ella-Rae Smith For Season 3

Here's what AMC has to say about Into the Badlands:

"Sunny, the most deadly Clipper in the Badlands, rescues a boy, M.K., from a deadly ambush. As Sunny and M.K. try to uncover the secret behind M.K.'s dark power, a new baron threatens a start a war between the rival lands."

badlands augustus ceesay rae-smith

The five actors will join series regulars Wu (Sunny), Aramis Knight (M.K.), Beecham (The Widow), Orla Brady (Lydia), Ally Ioannides (Tilda), Nick Frost (Bajie) and previously announced new series regular Lorraine Toussaint (Cressida).

Into the Badlands was created by executive producers/showrunners/writers Alfred Gough and Miles Millar. Oscar-nominated producers Stacey Sher and Michael Shamberg also serve as executive producers, along with David Dobkin, Stephen Fung, Michael Taylor, and Wu.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Ray FlookAbout Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.