Paul Azaceta Archives

Robert Kirkman's Outcast Season 2 Possesses July Premiere Date
Based on the Skybound/Image comic title by creator Kirkman and artist Paul Azaceta, the series stars Patrick Fugit (Almost Famous) and Philip Glenister (Life on Mars) and is produced by Fox International Studios for Cinemax Kirkman, showrunner Chris Black, David Alpert, Sharon Tal Yguado and Sue Naegle serve as executive producers. https://youtu.be/E-xREieV8ioVideo can't be loaded because JavaScript is disabled: Official[...]
Kirkman And Azaceta's Outcast Gets Series Order From Cinemax
The Robert Kirkman / Paul Azaceta comic book series Outcast has gotten a 10 episode order from Cinemax The network acquired the script and gave a pilot order in July Kirkman, along with Chris Black and Fox International Channels are producing. Outcast tells the story of Kyle Barnes, played by Patrick Fugit in the pilot, a[...]
Robert Kirkman's Outcast Gets Its Lead
The series is based on the supernatural horror comic of the same name from Kirkman and Paul Azaceta Kirkman wrote the script for Fox International Channel who was developing it before Cinemax picked it up. Joining Fugit in the cast are Philip Glenister (Life on Mars) and Gabriel Bateman (Annabelle), with director Adam Wingard (You're Next) set to[...]
Image Watch – Talking Outcast With Paul Azaceta
By David Dissanayake Outcast, the new Skybound/Image Comics horror series from Robert Kirkman, Paul Azaceta, and Elizabeth Breitweiser hit stands a couple weeks ago to almost universal acclaim.  A really well constructed neo-horror story of demons and possessions, Outcast is off to a very promising start with its double-sized first issue It is decidedly different from[...]
How Not To Miss The Arrival Of The Next Big Thing: Read Outcast #1
By Shawn Perry What can I say about Robert Kirkman and Paul Azaceta's Outcast #1 that hasn't already been said? Well, it is a great book I picked up because this is one party I did not want to be late for, and the first issue left me confident that the Kirkman machine had once again[...]
Outcast #1 Brings In New Kirkman Fans
Although I am not as familiar on his writing, this issue really made me a Kirkman follower. Paul Azaceta is such an incredible artist He puts a tremendous amount of detail into the characters and I have a hard time imagining anyone else doing the art for this comic His faces speak volumes which is extremely[...]
A Comic Show – The Power Of Kirkman Compels You!
Aaron Haaland of A Comic Shop in Orlando, Florida, writes: Hey Fandom, I'm Aaron from A Comic Shop and The Geek Easy, back from Heroescon and ready to talk new comics now! The biggest book of the week is Outcast #1 by Robert Kirkman and Paul Azaceta As if a new #1 by The Walking Dead guy[...]
Tackling Gay Superheroes Straight In The Pride – Out Today On ComiXology
Gavin Mitchell's simplistic yet disciplined artwork is very much in the vein of Michael Lark or Paul Azaceta, telling the story smoothly with striking, distinctive character designs; while Kris Carter's vibrant colors pop the eyes and give the book a professional veneer This does fall apart a little in the two single page back-ups by[...]
Image Expo Gets Exclusive Variants And Three More Guests
The 2014 Image Expo will be taking place on January 9th in San Francisco and the publisher released its list of exclusive variants and added a few more guests to the line-up. Now you can meet James Robinson (The Saviors), Paul Azaceta (Outcast) and Joshua Williamson (Ghosted) along with the previously announced Robert Kirkman, Matt Fraction,[...]
Robert Kirkman's Outcast To Be A New TV Show From Cinemax, Kirkman To Write The Pilot
Paul Azaceta did the art. Below is the official press release: FOX International Channels (FIC) today announced that Cinemax has acquired the U.S rights for The Walking Dead creator Robert Kirkman's exorcism drama, Outcast. Outcast was shopped as a spec after it was developed internally at FIC and is Kirkman's first time penning a pilot[...]
Robert Kirkman Announces Outcast, A New Horror Series With Paul Azaceta
It will have Paul Azaceta on art. Kirkman says the new series will treat exorcism the same way they treat zombies in The Walking Dead He says it expands and goes in new directions for exorcism stories. Jeremy Konrad is reporting to us from the Skybound panel that Robert Kirkman has announced a new horror series[...]
Robert Kirkman And Paul Azaceta Teasing Something Horrific For NYCC (UPDATE x2)
Written by Kirkman, drawn by Paul Azaceta of Grounded and Daredevil… Expect so many more of these to come from all sorts of people… I'm glad these are digital Otherwise, massive waste of black ink.   Something for NYCC Something New Something Horrific from Robert Kirkman's Skybound, part of Image Comics Written by Kirkman, drawn by Paul Azaceta[...]