Jonathan Hickman's Two 6-Issue Series For Marvel – The Next Major Milestone in X-Men History

More about Jonathan Hickman's return to Marvel Comics in July are emerging ahead of tomorrow's announcement.

As we told you yesterday, it's not X-Men. Or rather, as we said, it's not called X-Men. And doesn't have that kind of title.

Instead, it is made up of two distinct 6-issue mini-series, to begin publication in July 2019.

And they are both to be regarded as "the next major milestone in X-Men history" apparently, and specifically compared to Len Wein and Dave Cockrum's Giant-Size X-Men #1, the 1991 Chris Claremont/Jim Lee X-Men #1, Scott Lobdell, Mark Waid and Robert Cruz's Age of Apocalypse and Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely's New X-Men.

You know, these comics.

Expect all to be revealed at Marvel's Next Big Thing Panel at C2E2 on Saturday… or you can study his and Marvel's tweets in detail first.

We're still going to call it HIX-Men though.

About Rich Johnston

Head writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world. Living in London, father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe