AMC Unleashes Walking Dead, FTWD, Preacher on SDCC 2018 – Official Promo Art

AMC Unleashes Walking Dead, FTWD, Preacher on SDCC 2018 – Official Promo Art

AMC is set to unleash a horde of walkers and "The Power of Genesis" down upon San Diego later this month, with the network bringing The Walking Dead, Fear the Walking Dead, and Preacher panels to San Diego Comic-Con. Along with panel information, AMC also released new promotional art for The Walking Dead's upcoming ninth season and the second-half of Fear the Walking Dead's season 4 (which you can see above and below), as well as details on two The Walking Dead-related fan experiences.

amc sdcc2018 walking dead fear preacher
Credit: AMC

Here's a look at what San Diego Comic-Con attendees can expect this year:

Fear the Walking Dead (Friday, July 20: 11:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. – Hall H)

Panelists (M: Yvette Nicole Brown): Colman Domingo, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Lennie James, Danay Garcia, Garret Dillahunt, Maggie Grace, and Jenna Elfman; executive producers/showrunners Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg; and executive producers Scott M. Gimple, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, Greg Nicotero, and David Alpert.

The first half of season four began with one figure huddled around a campfire, and ended with nine. Characters who started their journeys in isolation collided with each other in unexpected ways and found themselves in one of the last places they ever expected to be…together. In the back half of the season they will explore who they are now – as individuals and as part of the greater group – and how they will forge ahead. They will find themselves pitted against new adversaries – human, walker, and even nature itself. Theirs will be a journey wrought with danger, love, heartbreak, loss, and ultimately, hope.

The series is executive produced by Scott M. Gimple, showrunners Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg, as well as Robert Kirkman, David Alpert, Gale Anne Hurd and Greg Nicotero, and produced by AMC Studios. The series stars Lennie James, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Colman Domingo, Danay Garcia, Garret Dillahunt, Maggie Grace and Jenna Elfman.

The Walking Dead (Friday, July 20: 12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. – Hall H)

Panelists (M: Yvette Nicole Brown): Andrew Lincoln, Norman Reedus, Lauren Cohan, Danai Gurira, Melissa McBride, and Jeffrey Dean Morgan; executive producer/showrunner Angela Kang; executive producers Scott M. Gimple, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, and David Alpert; and executive producer/director/special effects make-up supervisor Greg Nicotero.

Based on the comic book series written by Robert Kirkman and published by Image Comics, "The Walking Dead" reigns as television's most watched drama for adults 18-49 for a record-breaking six consecutive years. "The Walking Dead" tells the story of the months and years that follow after a zombie apocalypse, and follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, who travel in search of a safe and secure home. The series is executive produced by chief content officer Scott M. Gimple, showrunner Angela Kang, Robert Kirkman, Gale Anne Hurd, David Alpert, Greg Nicotero, Tom Luse and Denise Huth.

Preacher (Friday, July 20: 7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. – Hall H)

Panelists: Dominic Cooper, Ruth Negga, and Joseph Gilgun; executive producer/showrunner Sam Catlin; executive producers Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg.

In Season 3, Jesse Custer's quest for God takes him back to the place he's been avoiding his whole life: home. Jesse, Tulip, and Cassidy return to Angelville, the Louisiana Plantation where Jesse was raised, and find old grudges and deadly obligations await them. With the help of his friends — and a few enemies — Jesse will need to escape his past… because the future of the world depends on it. The series stars Dominic Cooper, Ruth Negga, Joseph Gilgun, Ian Colletti, Graham McTavish, Pip Torrens, Julie Ann Emery, Malcolm Barrett and new series regulars Betty Buckley ("Supergirl," "Split") and Colin Cunningham ("Blood Drive," "Falling Skies"). Jeremy Childs ("The Last Castle," "Nashville"), Liz McGeever ("Star, Nashville"), Jonny Coyne ("Turn," "Alcatraz"), Adam Croasdell ("Reign") and Prema Cruz ("Mozart in the Jungle") are recurring guest stars.

The Sony Pictures Television and AMC Studios co-production was developed for television by executive producer and showrunner Sam Catlin ("Breaking Bad") and executive producers Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg ("Sausage Party," "This is the End," "Superbad"). The series is also executive produced by James Weaver for Point Grey Pictures, Neal H. Moritz, Ori Marmur, Vivian Cannon, Jason Netter, Michael Slovis, Mark McNair, Garth Ennis, Ken F. Levin and Sara Goodman.

AMC Unleashes Walking Dead, FTWD, Preacher on SDCC 2018 – Official Promo Art

Along with the panels, AMC will also have two The Walking Dead-themed themed fan experiences:

Dead Quarters (July 19-July 21 / 11 a.m.-6 p.m.; July 22 / 11 a.m.-4 p.m. / Martin Luther King Promenade): An immersive "fan zone" experience featuring a curated walk through of settings from both series (including The Sanctuary and a thrilling 22-foot Zombie slide); photo opportunities with the walker composter and Negan's (Jeffrey Dean Morgan) "flaming Lucille;" and other activities.

The Walking Dead: Our World (Game activation July 19-July 21 / Convention Center Booth #4237): AMC and Next Games' new location-based, augmented reality mobile game gives SDCC attendeees the opportunity to play the game in a unique Walking Dead-themed setting, fighting walkers alogside characters from the series. The Walking Dead: Our World will also offer players an exclusive, limited-time "Comic-Con Special Encounter" in-game activation, which will reward players with guaranteed "Rare" or "Epic" characters from The Walking Dead series to add to their collections in the game.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Ray FlookAbout Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.