The Daily LITG, New Year's Eve 2019, Happy Birthday Steve Rude

Welcome to the pretty-much-mostly-daily Lying In The Gutters. A run around the day before and the day ahead. You can sign up to receive it as an e-mail here. Later today we will be running the Top 100 Power List for the Comics Industry. 9am PT, noon ET, 5pm GMT…

The 10 most-read stories yesterday

  1. Erik Larsen Says Colorist Who Poorly Recolored Marvel Comics Presents #48 Cover Should Be Killed
  2. Diamond Confirms DC Comics' 5G
  3. Crisis On Infinite Earths Giant #1 – Good Read, Great Easter Eggs, Horrible Crisis Management, Bad Arrowverse Tie-In (SPOILERS)
  4. "League Of Legends" Player Maria "Remilia" Creveling Has Passed Away
  5. Readers Criticise Marvel Comics For Shoe-Horning Racial Politics Into Silver Surfer
  6. Someone Found A Way To Hack The Nintendo Switch Lite
  7. Ubisoft Releases The "Just Dance 2020" Song List
  8. "The Mandalorian": Jason Sudeikis Hate Is Strong with Baby Yoda Fans
  9. Dennis Barger of Wonderworld Comics Says Goodbye to Weekly Comics From Diamond in 2020
  10. Elektra Gets Kinky with Daredevil in Daredevil #14 [Preview]

One year ago…

  1. Let's Take a Look at Two New Funko Infinity War Pops
  2. Lois Lane Runs The Biggest Spoilers For Heroes In Crisis #4 (Spoilers, Obv)
  3. 'Deadwood': A Postscript Dispatch from the Thoroughfare
  4. Learn Why You Shouldn't Gossip Around Superboy in Next Week's Young Justice Outsiders Prequel Comic
  5. Doctor Who 'Resolution': What BBC's Image "Breadcrumbs" Tell Us So Far

Happening today…

And a happy birthday to…

  • Steve Rude, creator of Nexus.
  • Fabian Nicieza, co-creator of Deadpool.
  • Terry Fitzgerald, former President of Todd McFarlane Entertainment.
  • Julie Doucet, creator of Dirty Plotte.

Subscribe to our LitG Daily Mailing List

About Rich Johnston

Chief writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. Father of two. Comic book clairvoyant. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   globe