Not Following The Trend — Speed Demonz Bypasses Crowdfunding

Gabe Lamberty writes about his new book and how they are bypassing the whole crowdfunding trend and going straight to the reader's generosity.

SD1Title: SPEED DEMONZ Created, Written and Illustrated by Gabe Lamberty. Colors by Jay Moyano. Published by Angry Viking Press and available online for FREE at every Tuesday starting January 28, 2014.

Elevator Pitch: What drives a person to race to the death? Enter the Speed Demonz! An underground street racing syndicate transforming the streets into a warzone of custom cars and weapon wielding maniacs feuding over a million dollars cash! During these hard times, it's a prize worth fighting for. However, there are those in this contest without the desire for profit. For Shawn and Renee, they race against the Speed Demonz for something else money cannot buy…

SD2Speed Demonz: The Director's Cut" is an original comic series launching exclusively on January 28, 2014 at The new web comic destination is produced by Angry Viking Press, a digital media company that specializes in creating print and digital graphic novels from comic creators around the world. Speed Demonz was recently licensed by MX Entertainment, for an upcoming casino game currently in development. So Speed Demonz is expected to be the next hot series to circulate in pop culture. 

Preview "Speed Demonz" online now at and more comics are available at

Kickstarter or IndieGogo? No. The comic will be available online for FREE. Back issues and merchandise options are available to collectors. Readers also have the option to "Fill the Tank" A different spin on the "Donation Button" where random prizes will be given to readers after several milestones are achieved. Comics? Toys? Video Games?  Can of Beans? Readers will have to Fill the Tank to find out…


About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.