julia quinn Archives

bridgerton
So it's safe to say that it's been a pretty good two months for Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers's Netflix adaptation of Julia Quinn's "Bridgerton" novels Last month saw some major second-season casting news as well a green light from the streaming service for two additional seasons Moving over into May, fans learned that a[...]
Bridgerton Renewed for Seasons 3 & 4; Regé-Jean Page/S02 Clarified
Fans of Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers's Netflix adaptation of Julia Quinn's "Bridgerton" novels woke up to excellent news on Tuesday, with Vanity Fair reporting exclusively that the worldwide sensation had been picked up for an additional two seasons (Seasons 3 & 4) "Bridgerton swept us off our feet," said Bela Bajaria, Netflix's head of[...]
bridgerton
With filming set to kick off in the UK this spring on a season set to focus on author Julia Quinn's second novel in the series, The Viscount Who Loved Me- which means the focus shifts to Jonathan Bailey's Anthony Bridgerton And now viewers know who will be starring as co-lead when the series returns,[...]
bridgerton
Created by Chris Van Dusen via Shonda Rhimes' Shondaland, the period drama series is set to begin filming in the UK this spring and will focus on author Julia Quinn's second novel in the series, The Viscount Who Loved Me While the entire first season's cast is expected to return, casting is currently underway for several[...]
BRIDGERTON
Now that "Lady Whistledown" has properly introduced you to the players at play in Shondaland head Shonda Rhimes and creator/EP Chris Van Dusen's Bridgerton and with the series take on Julia Quinn's novels set to debut on Friday, December 25, it seemed only right for viewers to get a better look at the world that awaits[...]
Bridgerton | Official Teaser Trailer | Netflix
With only a little more than a month to go until Christmas day brings the premiere of Shondaland head Shonda Rhimes and creator/EP Chris Van Dusen's series adaptation of author Julia Quinn's "Bridgerton" novels, fans of the series are getting a chance to see the pages come to live in the following clip[...]
Bridgerton | Official Teaser Trailer | Netflix
Just last month, viewers had their first chance to see what Shondaland head Shonda Rhimes and creator/EP Chris Van Dusen have in store when their upcoming series adaptation of author Julia Quinn's novels ahead of its December 25 debut But as great as those preview images were (check them out below), they can't offer the[...]
BRIDGERTON
Shondaland head Shonda Rhimes and creator/executive producer Chris Van Dusen's upcoming series adaptation of bestselling author Julia Quinn's series of books made our "The Bleeding Cool Top 30 TV Series Influencers 2020" at the end of last year as one of those series that could have a huge impact on screens this year Ten months later,[...]
julie andrews
Shonda Rhimes has made the first casting announcement for one of her upcoming Netflix projects, and its a big one! Dame Julie Andrews (yes, that "The hills are alive with the sound of music!" Julie Andrews) has been cast in an unnamed television series based on the "Bridgerton" novels by author Julia Quinn Created by[...]