Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Season 7 Preview: The Lighthouse Attacks

With only hours to go before the next episode of the seventh and final season of Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., a new preview puts the focus back on Coulson (Clark Gregg), May (Ming-Na Wen), and our heroes as they look to rip control of the past out of Chronicom hands. While preview images focused on Sousa (Enver Gjokaj) and Daisy (Chloe Bennet) being held by Nathaniel (Thomas E. Sullivan), the clip below puts us in "summer action movie" mode as Rick Stoner (Patrick Warburton) watches humanity's last, best hope become S.H.I.E.L.D.'s worst nightmare:

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.
A look at this week's Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Image: ABC)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. season 7, episode 6 "Adapt or Die": The stakes are higher than ever when, after blowing their cover and damaging the Zephyr in the process, the team must scramble to rescue Mack's parents, save S.H.I.E.L.D. from a chronicom infestation, and fix the ship … all before the next time-jump. Meanwhile, Daisy and Sousa find themselves at a disadvantage against a power hungry Nathaniel Malick and his goons, and Coulson will have to do the thing he does best in order to save the future. Directed by Aprill Winney and written Winney DJ Doyle, guest stars include Joel Stoffer, Tamara Taylor, Tobias Jelinek, Thomas E. Sullivan, Paulina Bugembe, Dawan Owens, Sedale Threatt Jr., Shakira Berrera, Patrick Warburton, and Enver Gjokaj.

The ABC series stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leopold Fitz, Henry Simmons as Director Alphonso "Mack" MacKenzie, Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena "Yo-Yo" Rodriguez, and Jeff Ward as Deke Shaw. Enver Gjokaj, Joel Stoffer, Tobias Jelinek, Joe Reegan, Nora Zehetner, Greg Finley, Luke Baines, and Patton Oswalt guest star. Produced by ABC Studios and Marvel Television, the series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon, and Tancharoen, who also serve as executive producers alongside Jeffrey Bell and Jeph Loeb. ABC Studios is a part of Disney Television Studios, alongside Twentieth Century Fox Television and Fox 21 Television Studios.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Ray FlookAbout Ray Flook

Serving as Television Editor since 2018, Ray began five years earlier as a contributing writer/photographer before being brought onto the core BC team in 2017.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.