NBC's Fall Schedule to Include a "Chicago Wednesday"

NBC's Fall Schedule to Include a "Chicago Wednesday"NBC has released their fall schedule and there are a few surprises in it. First off would be the all-Chicago Wednesday that moves Chicago Med and Chicago Fire in front of Chicago P.D. Also not listed on the schedule are The Blacklist, Timeless and Champions. While The Blacklist got renewed yesterday and will return in January 2019, the fate of Timeless and Champions remains up in the air, but according to TVLine, NBC Chairman Robert Greenblatt said on a conference call that a decision on both shows will happen quickly after their current runs. The Timeless season two finale is tonight.

Also interesting is that Law & Order SVU is moving to Thursdays. The summer series Midnight, Texas is moving to the fall. And along with the Blacklist; midseason will be the starting point for Good Girls, AP Bio and the recently saved Brooklyn Nine-Nine. Also mid-season will find new series Abby's, The Enemy Within, The Village and The Inbetween.

Here is the fall schedule:

8 pm The Voice
10 pm Manifest

8 pm The Voice
9 pm This Is Us
10 pm New Amsterdam

8 pm Chicago Med
9 pm Chicago Fire
10 pm Chicago P.D.

8 pm Superstore
8:30 pm The Good Place
9 pm Will & Grace
9:30 pm I Feel Bad
10 pm Law & Order: SVU

8 pm Blindspot
9 pm Midnight Texas
10 pm Dateline NBC

8 pm Dateline Saturday Night Mystery
10 pm Saturday Night Live Vintage

7 pm Football Night in American
8:20 pm Sunday Night Football


Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.