$22 To Speak To Scott Snyder, Tom King or Greg Capullo For 3 Minutes

We talked about the NYCC Metaverse online replacement from ReedPop yesterday, as well as an online precursor Metaverse 'event' from tomorrow until Sunday 16th, which will no doubt work as a precursor to the larger October event. We also noted that, unlike the Comic-Con@Home replacement for San Diego Comic-Con there will be opportunities to interact with the people being served up on remote video. But it seems that, unlike San Diego, Metaverse will come with a price.

In the comic book side, Friday and Saturday will see a couple of free panels on YouTube.

  • FREE: Comic luminaries Tom King, Mitch Gerads and Marguerite Bennett chat about dream projects – Friday, August 14 at 4:20 PM ET / 1:20 PM PT / 9:20 PM BST
  • FREE:  Favorite comic book moments with Scott Snyder, Greg Capullo, Tini Howard and Khary Randolph – Saturday, August 15 at 5:45 PM ET /2:45 PM PT / 10:45 AM BST

But for one-on-one interaction, there will be a cost – $22 for each creator's time and attention for three minutes (just over twelve cents a second) , or two together for $38.50.

$22 To Speak To Scott Snyder, Tom King, Greg Capullo For 3 Minutes
Screencap from Metaverse,

Marguerite Bennett: Three minute meet and greet – Saturday, August 15 – 6:00PM ET / 11:00PM BST $22
Tini Howard: Three minute meet and greet – Sunday, August 16 – 5:00PM ET / 10:00PM BST $22

$22 To Speak To Scott Snyder, Tom King, Greg Capullo For 3 Minutes

Khary Randolph: Three minute meet and greet – Saturday, August 15 – 1:00PM ET / 6:00PM BST $22
Greg Capullo: Three minute meet and greet – Sunday, August 16 – 4:00PM ET / 9:00PM BST $22

$22 To Speak To Scott Snyder, Tom King, Greg Capullo For 3 Minutes
Screencap from NYCC Metaverse,

Tom King: Three minute meet and greet – Saturday, August 15 – 4:00PM ET / 9:00PM BST $22
Scott Snyder: Three minute meet and greet – Sunday, August 16 – 3:00PM ET / 8:00PM BST $22

$22 To Speak To Scott Snyder, Tom King, Greg Capullo For 3 Minutes
Screencap from NYCC Metaverse,

Mitch Gerads: Three minute meet and greet – Saturday, August 15 – 5:00PM ET / 10:00PM BST $22
Scott Snyder & Greg Capullo: Three minute meet and greet – Sunday, August 16 – 1:00PM ET / 6:00PM BST $38.50
Tom King & Mitch Gerads: Three minute meet and greet – Saturday, August 15 – 2:00PM ET / 7:00PM BST $38.50

That's cheap in comparison to other categories however…

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe