Fuser Announces New Block Party Event On The Way

NCSOFT and Harmonix revealed they have a new event coming to Fuser as players will be enjoying a summer Block Party. The game will be getting free DLC music throughout the month of August, along with a couple of additions to the game that will make things fun. We got the details below from the team about what the event will entail for both a Diamond Rush and a Block Party, which will start this Thursday when the new music drops.

Time for a summer concert not headlined by Limp Bizkit, courtesy of NCSOFT.
Time for a summer concert not headlined by Limp Bizkit, courtesy of NCSOFT.

Fuser Diamond Rush

From August 6 until August 16, all events will reward double the amount of diamonds! And to make the party even more festive, all items in the Diamond Shop will be 50% off. That's like icing on top of the cherry on top of the cake! The Diamond Shop is updated several times a week, with new and returning items for your DJ avatar, your stage, or new songs or instruments to mix with. Make a visit often, as you never know what will catch your attention.

Block Party Beats Flash Event

We're trying something new this week: as a reward for those of you who have been active participants in Fuser's DLC store! We're featuring a Diamond-rich event that focuses your mix on a curated selection of DLC released over the last few months.  You will need to pack your Crate with the following DLC songs in order to participate:

  • Alesso & Armin van Buuren "Leave A Little Love"
  • ATB, Topic, A7S "Your Love (9PM)"
  • Imagine Dragons "Follow You"
  • Joel Corry ft. MNEK "Head & Heart"
  • Machine Gun Kelly & blackbear "my ex's best friend"
  • Masked Wolf "Astronaut In The Ocean"
  • Tiësto "The Business"
  • Zara Larsson "Look What You've Done"

Submissions will be accepted from August 4th at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (8:01 UTC/9:01 CET) until August 9 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (8:01 UTC/9:01 CET). Voting starts on August 9 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (07:01 UTC / 09:01 CET), and lasts until August 15 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (07:01 UTC / 09:01 CET). We're amping up the number of Diamonds you can earn for this event.  Players that vote on 20 mixes will earn 50 Diamonds.  Any mixes voted into the top 90% will earn 45 Diamonds.  Mixes voted into the top 40% will earn 100 Diamonds.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin is the current Games Editor for Bleeding Cool. He has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.