Black Panther Original Artwork Of Shuri's First Appearance At Auction

As Black Panther: Wakanda Forever opens in cinemas tomorrow, the Original Art Experience on YouTube will be auctioning original artwork from the Black Panther comic book  2005 series by Reggie Hudlin, John Romita Jr and Klaus Janson, from Marvel Comics featuring the art of Romita Jr. and Klaus Janson, including the original artwork to the full issue of Black Panther #2 including the very first appearance of Shuri on the comic book page, who becomes the next Black Panther in her brother's absence. The auction will have all of that and the complete Black Panther #4 original artwork with her second appearance as well. They will also have the full artwork to issue #1 of the series that was heavily reflected in the Wakandan Marvel movies to date.

 

They are also offering up the original artwork cover to Amazing Spider-Man #352 by Mark Bagley and Randy Emberlin, the second Amazing Spider-Man cover by Mark Bagely.

As well as John Romita Sr's final Marvel cover, for Amazing Spider-Man #1 from 2014, inked by Tom Palmer.

They will also have original cover artwork featuring Namor, The Sub-Mariner including Sub-Mariner #43 by Gil Kane and Mike Esposito and Marvel Super-Heroes #33 by Jim Starlin and Joe Sinnot as well as CGC Graded Books from John Romita's personal collection.

 

The show will run on Friday night on YouTube, from 7-8pm ET, 4-5pm PT and on Saturday early morning, midnight to 1 am GMT in the UK.

 

ORIGINAL ART SHOW –  Fridays 7-8 PM ET

DYNAMIC FORCES COMIC COLLECTIBLES SHOW – Mondays 6-8 PM ET

DYNAMIC FORCES COMIC COLLECTIBLES SHOW – Wednesdays 6-8 PM ET

Featuring Silver/Bronze Age, Signed Books, Sketch Covers, Variant Covers, Original Art and MUCH MORE!

Be sure to join Dynamic Forces for 1 hour of Original Comic Art and 2 hours of Limited Edition Comic Collectibles Every Monday, Wednesday and Friday!
Original Art Show Fridays from 7-8 PM ET and
Dynamic Forces Comic Collectibles Show Monday and Wednesdays from 6-8 PM ET!

 

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Rich JohnstonAbout Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
twitterfacebookinstagramwebsite
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.