Ch-Ch-Changes – Marvel And DC Comics In October, From Action Comics To All-New Miracleman

Another look at upcoming comics, that might differ from how they were originally solicited…


Justice League #34 will be drawn by Scott Kolins, not Doug Mahnke and Keith Champagne. It also has the cover above by Jason Fabok, originally intended for his first issue #26.


Superman/Batman #16 will be drawn by Marc Deering and Diogenes Neves and not Jae Lee. Though he still does the cover.


And instead of Aaron Kuder, Action Comics #35 will also have artist Scott Kolins as well as Vincente Cifuentes, and the above new cover.

Elektra #7 will have art by Alex Sanchez, not Michael Del Mundo.

The Marvel 75th Anniversary Celebration #1 was solicited with contributions from  Bruce Timm, James Robinson, Stan Lee, Tom Defalco, Len Wein, Brian Michael Bendis, Stan Goldberg, Paul Gulacy, Chris Samnee and Michael Gaydos

• What happened the day the Marvel Universe was born? James Robinson and Chris Samnee have the answer!
• Legendary artist Bruce Timm adapts the very first Captain America story Stan Lee ever wrote, from 1941!
• As Spider-Man battles the Kingpin, Peter Parker's pals –n- gals lament his absence, in a story by Tom DeFalco and Stan Goldberg.
• Brian Michael Bendis & Michael Gaydos guide Netflix's Jessica Jones as she investigates a case with roots in the past of the Marvel Universe!
• Wolverine's "father" Len Wein and Paul Gulacy recount an untold encounter between Logan and Sabretooth!

Well we now have some new names to add. Including Alan Davis, Bill Sienkiewicz, Joe Quinones, Kevin Maguire, Maris C. Wicks, Mike Deodato and Sara Pichelli.

The Miracleman Annual #1 is being retitled All-New Miracleman Annual #1, to reflect that this is not a reprint issue. Even though the Grant Morrison story was written in the eighties. Might that be the name of an ongoing series written by Brian Bendis in 2015? Pure speculation of course… but coloured Joe Quesada art below.

And the two issues of Wolverine & The X-Men, #10 and #11, solicited with art from Robbi Rodriguez, Jason Latour, Jim Rugg, James Harren, Kris Anka and more, will now see:

#10 –  Ian Bertram, Kris Anka, Jim Rugg, Declan Shalvey, Ron Wimberly, Ariela Kristantina, James Harren and Robbi Rodriguez.

#11 –  Benjamin Caldwell, Christopher Brunner, Farel Dalrymple, Jason Latour, Robbi Rodiguez, and TBD.

So, will any of this affect which comics you want to pick up?


Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Rich Johnston

Founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world, since 1992. Author of The Flying Friar, Holed Up, The Avengefuls, Doctor Who: Room With A Deja Vu, The Many Murders Of Miss Cranbourne, Chase Variant. Lives in South-West London, works from Blacks on Dean Street, shops at Piranha Comics. Father of two. Political cartoonist.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.