San Diego Comic Con 2016 Tickets Go On Sale On Saturday – For Those Who Came In 2015

Get ready folks…

On Saturday at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm GMT,  those with the San Diego Comic Con Member IDs to undergo Attendee Preregistration. Those who were lucky enough to attend last year's show, and validate their 2015 badge number before September 15th.

Well it's time for those lucky folks to line up for the the EPIC Registration waiting room as usual, and badges for San Diego Comic Con 2016 will go on sale shortly after 9am PT, Noon ET, 5pm GMT.

Everyone else?

This year they are bringing in RFID badge technology to tackle counterfeiting. US residents will get their badges mailed to them, while international members will have to pick their up on site. Child badges must also be picked up in person.

sdcc-logo-hubThursday through Saturday is $55, Sunday is $40 and Preview Night is another $40 if you pick up the other days. Children 12 or under go for free with adults and there are discounts for other children and seniors.

That's a bump on last year's $50 and $35 but it won't put anyone off…

You can get a full walk through here.

And maybe gen up on everything you need to do, right here

It's a handy reminder for Bleeding Cool reporters (or those who want to be) that we'll be updating whether you are going and if your Member ID needs press registration or renewal. Wouldn't be a bad idea to get in touch – richjohnston@gmail.com. But as ever it will be a gruelling experience with only camaraderie and a free T-shirt to show for it….

 

About Rich Johnston

Head writer and founder of Bleeding Cool. The longest-serving digital news reporter in the world. Living in London, father of two. Political cartoonist.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   globe