Microsoft Confirm Time And Date For GamesCom Conference

Crackdown-3

It feels I am still dealing with the fallout of E3, and already it is time to turn my attention to GamesCom. The event is just over a month away meaning it is time to get back on that convention wagon.

Sony are going to be missing the show this year, which means Microsoft have a full run of the convention to do what they want. A few details have been outlined now too about the company's annual [pess conference. The show will run on August 4th at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm GMT.

It already confirmed we would see Scalebound, Crackdown and Quantum Break at the conference, but I am sure we will get a few more surprises along the way.

Microsoft could really steal all of the spotlight with this show. The games they have announced to be appearing aren't insignificant either. If they show us a lot more on top of that…well, it will be interesting to see what it does for sales of the console.