kaboom Archives

Ruinworld #1 cover by Derek Laufman
He removes the barrier but unleashes something far more dangerous on accident. Ruinworld #1 cover by Derek Laufman Ruinworld #1 comes from BOOM! Studios' KaBOOM imprint, signifying it as a comic for a younger crowd than many of its offerings Ruinworld is kid-friendly, but I still got a kick out of reading it. It's fast-paced, fun, and has[...]
R.L. Stine Signs 4-Book Deal with BOOM! for New Middle Grade Series
Stine will produce a series of four middle grade supernatural horror comics for BOOM! under the terms of the deal, with the first one dropping in fall 2019 under the KaBOOM! imprint No artists or any other details about the series have been announced. Said Stine in the press release: I'm so lucky to have been able to scare[...]
dodo cover
Mike Fiorentino's lettering is exceptional too — he really know how to properly convey tone in what the characters are saying. This is an excellent book from KaBOOM!, and you should absolutely pick it up. We deal with stress in different ways Some people work out, some people go shopping, others do less productive things[...]
Derek Laufman's RuinWorld Goes Kaboom!
For example, one publisher, BOOM! Studios, plans to announce at the show that Derek Laufman is bringing his RuinWorld series to their Kaboom imprint, but they've decided to leak the announcement to Hulk sex emporium CBR via an EXCLUSSSIVE interview with Laufman and BOOM! editor Whitney Leopard (not a real leopard) Leopard compares RuinWorld to Adventure Time[...]
Netflix Acquires Rob Liefeld's Extreme Universe for Film Options
I cannot wait to show the world what we have in store." – Rob Liefeld Known for a subversive, edgy style that help define the line, Liefeld's Extreme Universe deal covers six comic books and more than 50 characters, including Brigade, Bloodstrike, Cybrid, Re-Gex, Bloodwulf, and Kaboom Goldsman first showed up on Extreme's radar while he was[...]
BMO's Bonanza, Dodge City, 25th Anniversary of Power Rangers, and More- BOOM! Studios March 2018 Solicits
It turns out surviving nuclear winter is hard… but surviving your twenties is even harder! This original graphic novel is perfect for fans of Giant Days. DODO OGN SC *****ADVANCE SOLICITED FOR MAY 2018***** Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios Retail Price: $9.99 Writer: Felipe Nunes Artist: Felipe Nunes Cover Artist: Felipe Nunes When Laila's parents split up, Laila doesn't understand why her[...]
Cyanide And Happiness Wants To Raise Your Kids: Boom February 2018 Solicits
But as mankind draws ever closer to the sanctuary's border, Vijaya will have to prove that there is more to being human than the violence her new family fears beyond their borders. David Jesus Vignolli's debut graphic novel A Girl in the Himalayas explores the astonishing potential of the human spirit. CHARLIE BROWN HC *****ADVANCE SOLICITED FOR APRIL[...]
Grumpy Cat To Meet Garfield In New Series From Dynamite / BOOM!
Dynamite Entertainment and BOOM! Studios' kaboom! imprint are bringing together two of the most famous cats in the world" Grumpy Cat and Garfield The new limited series will include a story by Garfield creator Jim Davis. Nick Barrucci, CEO and Publisher of Dynamite says: Working with the fine folks at Grumpy Cat has been absolutely wonderful.  We've[...]
Adventure Time: Islands – A New Original Graphic Novel From Ashly Burch And Diigii Daguna
KaBOOM!, the young reader imprint of publisher BOOM! Studios, and Cartoon Network Enterprises, have announced a new original graphic novel – Adventure Time: Islands Written by show writer Ashly Burch and illustrated by Diigii Daguna, the Adventure Time: Islands original graphic novel stars Bunny Girl (a.k.a Jo) and is set roughly a thousand years before the[...]