Black Desert Online Announces The Striker Class Awakening

Black Desert Online Announces The Striker Class Awakening
credit//Kakao Games

Kakao Games and PearlAbyss today announced that the Striker class, which joined Black Desert Online's roster last month, will have its Awakening weapon and skills available after the scheduled maintenance today.

The Striker reaches a new level of mastery over the martial arts, gaining access to a wider range of close-ranged techniques. With this latest Awakening, Strikers level 56 and above will be able to use the Gardbrace weapon, famed for its ability to temporarily produce a copy of its wielder and double the onslaught of attacks in battle. Also enhancing the Striker's combat are fire elemental skills, as well as throwing moves like Hell Break and Infernal Destruction.

Want to see the Striker's new powers but don't have one of your own yet? Tune in to the official Twitch channel Thursday, June 22 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 7:00 p.m. CEST for a special livestream all about Striker Awakening gameplay.

And from Thursday, June 22 through July 5, Black Desert Online packages purchased through Steam or www.blackdesertonline.com are up to 40% off.

Black Desert Online was one of the many games to get a spot at Microsoft's E3 conference this year. It will be coming to Xbox consoles as an exclusive console port. Our very own Gavin Sheehan reviewed the game after its first year, giving it a 7/10 saying, "If you love MMOs and need a challenge, this is your kind of game. If you worry it won't hold up to other titles you've enjoyed playing, maybe hold back for a bit."

You can watch the Striker Class Awakening trailer below.

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.

twitter   globe