The Metabaron To Return In 2016

AnnonceMB US.1Humanoids Publishing has announced that The Metabaron will return in 2016 in a four book series, based on a story by series co-creator Alejandro Jodorowsky, written by Jerry Frissen and drawn by four different artist. Each book will be 108 pages long and published every eight months.

The Metabaron was introduced as part of The Incal, first created by Jodorowsky and Mœbius in the pages of Métal Hurlant. It later became its own series, The Metabarons, with art by Juan Gimenez sold more than one million copies during the 1990s.

The new series will kick off in June 2016 and will feature the art of French artist Valentin Sécher, who burst onto the scene with the series Khaal: Chronicles of a Galactic Emperor. For the second book, Canadian artist Niko Henrichon will take over. Henrichon is best known for the 2006 graphic novel The Pride of Baghdad, written by Brian K. Vaughan.


Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.