Posted in: Games, Video Games, VR | Tagged: , , ,

VR Music Game Unplugged Headed To Oculus Quest

Vertigo Games announced this week that their musical VR game Unplugged with be headed to the Oculus Quest next month. According to everything released about this version, it appears to be the current build with all the updates and fixes that the game has received so far, giving Oculus players everything other players already have. This version of the game will be released on October 21st, and a standard PC VR version is being prepped for sometime in 2022.

VR Music Game Unplugged Headed To Oculus Quest
Credit: Vertigo Games

Play air guitar and write rock history in VR. In Unplugged you get to rock out hard to some of the biggest rock songs, using just your hands. No controllers or peripherals required. Are you ready to become a rock legend? Jump on stage in Unplugged and rock out to some of the biggest and most insanely cool songs from world-famous rock bands, including The Offspring, Weezer, and Ozzy Osbourne. Strap on your VR headset and use hand-tracking to play air guitar live on stage in front of ever-growing crowds. Pick from a selection of virtual guitars and amps to power yourself through an incredible rock journey. Match your fingers to the chords, strum the strings at the right time, and become a rock legend. For those about to rock, we salute you.

Unplugged lets players jam out to some of the world's most famous rock songs on a virtual stage as they play air guitar fully powered by hand-tracking technology. Celebrating over five decades of rock history, Unplugged will feature a mix of diverse rock songs at launch including some of the biggest, loudest and most insanely cool songs from world-famous rock bands and several indie gems. A handful of songs were announced by Vertigo Games today:

  • Bumblefoot – "Overloaded"
  • Freak Kitchen – "My New Haircut"
  • Louis and The Shakes – "On One"
  • Lynch Mob – "Wicked Sensation"
  • Ozzy Osbourne – "Flying High Again"
  • The Electric Alley – "Searching For The Truth"
  • The Offspring – "The Kids Aren't Alright"
  • The YeahTones – "Lightning"
  • Weezer – "Say It Ain't So"

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Gavin SheehanAbout Gavin Sheehan

Gavin is the current Games Editor for Bleeding Cool. He has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.