The Witcher III: Wild Hunt's Vinyl Soundtrack Is Absolutely Stunning And Also Sold Out


There are few games with soundtracks more freaking impressive than CD Projekt Red's The Witcher III: Wild Hunt. What is perhaps the most impressive part of that soundtrack is just how well it weaves into the game, for being the kind of music that hardly fades into the background, the third Witcher game's soundtrack is pretty seamless for being put together on a shoestring budget. Granted, that applies to just about every aspect of The Witcher III. So it is only natural that the Vinyl edition of the score comes in just as perfect of a package as the music pressed on it.

And this, well, this is goddamn gorgeous work. The artwork on the outside of the album features a glorious Leshen on the cover and Geralt meandering through some wicked looking trees on the reverse. The inside folds are decorated with an expanded view of those trees, including the mythical flying beast up in the corner, and all the corpses strung from the trees. Because it just isn't The Witcher without a tree full of corpses.

The two vinyl albums, which feature over 35 tracks from the game, can be purchased as of June 2 and will cost $29.99 USD. You can check out the kit here on ThinkGeek, though it sold out within a day. I'm sure we'll be seeing more of it, though.

The tracklisting is below.


1. The Trail
2. Geralt of Rivia
3. Eredin, King of the Hunt
4. Wake up, Ciri
5. Aen Seidhe
6. Commanding the Fury
7. Emhyr var Emreis
8. Spikeroog


1. Silver for Monsters
2. The Nightingale
3. City of Intrigues
4. The Hunter's Path
5. Widow-maker
6. The Vagabond
7. …Steel for Humans
8. Fate Calls
9. Drink up, there's more!


1. After the Storm
2. Cloak and Dagger
3. Blood on the Cobblestones
4. Farewell, old Friend
5. The Song of the Sword-Dancer
6. The Hunt is Coming
7. The Fields of Ard Skellig
8. Ladies of the Woods
9. I name thee Dea and Embrace thee as my Daughter


1. In the Giant's Shadow
2. Merchants of Novigrad
3. A Story you won't Believe
4. Go for it
5, The Wolf and the Swallow
6. Like a Wounded Animal
7. Words on Wind
8. On thin ice
9. Hunt or be Hunted

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.