Rage Against The Machine, Pantera And Judas Priest Announced For Guitar Hero Live


I've heard a lot of people raising concerns with Guitar Hero Live's track list. Thus far, a lot of the announced songs have been geared towards more popular songs and not necessarily older or harder compositions.

I think this new release of tracks for the game has been put out to combat that some what. The new songs released by Activision in a press announcement seem to be geared towards a more hard rock and metal crowd. Take a look and I'm sure you'll catch what I mean:

·         Judas Priest – "Breaking the Law"

·         Pantera – "Cowboys From Hell"

·         Alter Bridge – "Cry of Achilles"

·         Rage Against the Machine – "Guerrilla Radio"

·         Red Hot Chili Peppers – "Higher Ground"

·         Sleigh Bells – "Bitter Rivals"

·         System of a Down – "Chop Suey!"

·         Black Veil Brides – "In The End"

·         The Pretty Reckless – "Going to Hell"

·         Broken Bells – "Leave it Alone"

·         Alt-J – "Left Hand Free"

There is a lot of stuff on here I can't wait to play with. As I've said in the past, this whole game has me intrigued. While Rock Band is bending over backwards to please fans, Guitar Hero Live is doing something weird and different and that's exciting. I can't wait to see how it pans out. .

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Patrick Dane

Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.