jeff smith Archives

Jeff Smith’s TUKI: Fight For Fire Kickstarter Campaign Debuts May 4
30 years after the first issue of BONE debuted, its creator Jeff Smith is launching a Kickstarter campaign to fund his third creator-owned and self-published comic, TUKI  On May 4, the campaign will debut and if successful, fund two different original black and white graphic novels, that will ship this Summer and Fall respectively. TUKI is creator[...]
bone
Jeff Smith's award-winning comic book series Bone will be making the journey from the printed page to television screens, with Netflix developing an animated adaptation series With Smith (SHAZAM! The Monster Society of Evil, RASL) set to oversee production, the streaming series follows the exploits of the Bone cousins as they cross a vast, uncharted,[...]
Dieselfunk Dispatch
Expect a cast of characters ranging from fellow publishers like Jason Reeves's 133art.com and the forever gracious Jeff Smith, who have offered tremendous guidance and advice You can surmise that this column will be my journal in a sense. I'll try to keep it fun, nerdy, and informative. Tim Fielder, photo by Ed Marshall Photography NYC And, as promised, a[...]
Jeff Smith Is Making A New 'Bone' Picture Book For 2018 Release
Eisner Award winning cartoonist and 647th most famous person in Ohio, Jeff Smith, is returning to his seminal Bone series for a new picture book in 2018. The book, first reported on Newsarama, will be called Smiley's Dream Book, and is set to hit bookstores next Summer, ahead of an animated Bone movie trilogy announced last[...]
Jeff Smith To Join Rob Liefeld And Trina Robbins In Wizard World's Hall Of Legends
Bone creator Jeff Smith is set to be the third inductee in Wizard World's prestigious Hall of Legends, according to a press release. Following in the tradition of Sir Robert Liefeld and Trina Robbins, Smith will enter the Wizard World Hall of Legends when Wizard World rolls through Columbus in August The award-winning cartoonist whose work[...]
A Brand New Bone Comic By Jeff Smith For July 2016
Apparently three people had to order a comic back then for them to bother ordering it. It's a little easier to purchase now, reprinted repeatedly by Cartoon Books, Image Comics, Scholastic and all across the world, in colour and black and white. And now we get one final story, Bone: Coda, a new comic by Jeff Smith. The 128[...]
Bone's Jeff Smith Introduces A Vampire To Hollywood
The introduction to the new book is by fellow longtime self-publisher Jeff Smith, writer/artist of the worldwide bestselling series Bone. "This is not the last Supernatural Law book," Lash clarifies "My wife Jackie Estrada and I have already published two full-color color books of more-recent stories that appeared online as part of supernaturallaw.com[...]
Celebrate The Spirit's 75th With Jeff Smith At Wizard World Ohio This Weekend
But if you're in Ohio, you won't be missing out on learning some cool things about comics and hearing some serious talent talking about their craft. Here's a selection of the most educative panels at Wizard World Ohio in Columbus running Friday through Sunday, where you'll even find Jeff Smith talking about the 75th Anniversary of[...]
The Most Unrealistic Thing About Ted 2
No one even knows who he is anymore… Still, it was nice to see Jeff Smith get plenty of plugs in the subsequent footage Newbury Comics and Boom were also prominent. Say, how about a Seth McFarlane version of Bone? Anyone?     So Ted 2 is out Seth McFarlane's sequel to Ted, the highest grossing R-Rated comedy of[...]
Every Comic Is Awesome, With Jeff Smith, Raina Telgemeier And More, At BookCon
Last weekend BookCon, held in New York city, Heidi MacDonald moderated the Comics Are Awesome panel with Ben Hatke (Zita the SpaceGirl), Jennifer Holm (Sunny Side Up), Raina Telgemeier (The Baby-Sitters Club) and Jeff Smith (Bone). All of these talented artists came to Bookcon to talk about their lives in comics, answer questions and share stories[...]
A Mystery New Project From Jeff Smith As Tuki Is Delayed
The next issue of Jeff Smith's ongoing comic book, Tuki Save The Humans #4 will be cancelled, and re-solicited in the October Previews for December shipping. Originally planned for a May release for the tale of the first human to leave Africa, Smith needs more time to rest a resurfacing arm injury. "I noticed my arm was getting numb[...]