American Gods Archives

American Gods is a fantasy drama television series on the network, Starz. Based on British author and comic creator Neil Gaiman's 2001 novel. Initially created by Bryan Fuller and Michael Green, it premiered on April 30, 2017. Jesse Alexander assumed the role of showrunner for the second season. Gaiman continues to serve as an executive producer along with Fuller, Green, Craig Cegielski, Stefanie Berk, David Slade, and Adam Kane. The series starred in season one: Ricky Whittle as Shadow Moon, Emily Browning as Laura Moon, Ian McShane as Mr. Wednesday, Pablo Schreiber as Mad Sweeney, Yetide Badaki as Bilquis, Bruce Langley as Technical Boy, Gillian Anderson as Media, Kristin Chenoweth as Easter, Crispin Glover as Mr. World, Orlando Jones as Mr. Nancy, Jonathan Tucker as Low Key Lyesmith, Cloris Leachman as Zorya Vechernyaya, Peter Stormare as Czernobog, Demore Barnes as Mr. Ibis, Corbin Bernsen as Vulcan, Mousa Kraish as The Jinn.