Forgot Everything About Kingdom Hearts? There's a New Compilation Coming

Forgot Everything About Kingdom Hearts? There's a New Compilation Coming


It's been over a decade since Kingdom Hearts II first released, and with Kingdom Hearts III finally on the horizon, many fans have been wondering about the game's story thus far. After all, its been a while since we got a proper mainline game in the series, and many fans might have missed those in-between episodes. The fact that the story isn't a linear one and includes far too many doppelgangers just makes piecing it all together even more difficult.

While we did get the Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue not too long ago, that compilation didn't include everything. And it probably left you with more questions than answers.

So now, Square Enix and Disney have announced the ultimate Kingdom Hearts series compilation, called Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far – and it takes you through all nine games.

Finally, you can play all of Kingdom Hearts as we know it right now in one place. No, seriously.

Kingdom Hearts – The Story So Far – includes the following games:


  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)


  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Kingdom Hearts –The Story So Far– is now available to preorder at the Square Enix Online Store now. The compilation will launch on October 30th for $39.99 USD exclusively for the PS4.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Madeline Ricchiuto

Madeline Ricchiuto is a gamer, comics enthusiast, bad horror movie connoisseur, writer and generally sarcastic human. She also really likes cats and is now Head Games Writer at Bleeding Cool.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.