National Cartoonists Society To Hold Annual Original Art Auction

The National Cartoonist Society, an organization started in 1946 and presenters of the annual Reuben award for Cartoonist of the Year, is holding their annual benefit auction. Proceeds from the auction go to the NCS Foundation, the part of the NCS that focuses on raising money to help aspiring cartoonists with education and scholarships and to provide financial assistance to cartoonists and their families in times of hardship.

The auction includes the work of artists like: Bruce Timm, Jack Davis, Sergio Aragones, Bill Morrison, Dan DeCarlo, Stan Sakai, Dean Yeagle, J.G. Jones, Terry Moore, Drew Johnson, Charlie Adlard, Dan Brereton, Kazu Kibuishi and Hillary Barta.

The auction will be done through ebay, but you can see all of the art at: You can read the entries as they are posted or use the list of artists on the side to see what piece each artist has up for auction.

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

About Dan Wickline

Has quietly been working at Bleeding Cool for over three years. He has written comics for Image, Top Cow, Shadowline, Avatar, IDW, Dynamite, Moonstone, Humanoids and Zenescope. He is the author of the Lucius Fogg series of novels and a published photographer.
Comments will load 8 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.