Nintendo's Server Maintenance Next Week Will Affect All Systems

nintendo-logo

This coming Monday, Nintendo will be doing a system-wide server maintenance that is said to affect your WiiU, 3DS and Switch consoles. The announcement came last night saying they would be doing "emergency maintenance" and that online services would be unavailable. It won't affect any of the games you're playing except for ones that are specifically set for online play. It's actually the first of two happening next week, this one starting at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT), while the second will take place on April 19 for roughly 45 minutes starting at 9:45 p.m. ET (6:45 p.m. PT).

About Gavin Sheehan

Gavin is the current Games Editor for Bleeding Cool. He has been a lifelong geek who can chat with you about comics, television, video games, and even pro wrestling. He can also teach you how to play Star Trek chess, be your Mercy on Overwatch, recommend random cool music, and goes rogue in D&D. He also enjoys hundreds of other geeky things that can't be covered in a single paragraph. Follow @TheGavinSheehan on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Vero, for random pictures and musings.

twitter   facebook square   instagram   envelope