Posted in: Collectibles, Entertainment Earth | Tagged: , , , , , ,

'Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance' Soundtrack Out on Vinyl Feb.7

Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance is now streaming on Netflix, and has been widely acclaimed by all. One of the standout parts of the show is the soundtrack, and in February you can relive the music from the show on vinyl. Music.Film Recordings will release the special edition vinyl on two record set, housed inside a gatefold jacket. Vol. 1 will feature music by Daniel Pemberton, while the Vol. 2 disc will feature music by Pemberton and Samuel Sim. Check out the cover art for the release below, along with the full track list.

'Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance' Soundtrack Out on Vinyl Feb.7

Music.Film Recordings has announced that the Netflix Original Series, The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, will get a special album release on vinyl. Fans of The Jim Henson Company's fantasy series can purchase a 2-LP set in a gatefold jacket, which includes highlights from both the Dark Crystal Volume 1 soundtrack, featuring music by composer Daniel Pemberton, and Dark Crystal Volume 2 soundtrack with melodies by Pemberton and Samuel Sim, across four sides. The vinyl album is now available for pre-order and releases on February 7th, 2020

Side One:
1.    The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance – Daniel Pemberton (3:42)
2.    Another World, Another Time – Daniel Pemberton (3:26)
3.    Story Of The Dark Crystal – Daniel Pemberton (3:11)
4.    Rian + Mira Dreamfast – Daniel Pemberton (4:14)
5.    Aughra Awakes – Daniel Pemberton (2:03)
6.    The Crystal Chamber – Daniel Pemberton (3:15)
7.    Essence Draining – Daniel Pemberton (2:46)
Side Two:
1.    What Lies At The Dream's End – Daniel Pemberton (3:18)
2.    Together We Fight – Daniel Pemberton (4:48)
3.    The Blue Flames Part 1 – Daniel Pemberton (3:51)
4.    Deet In The Woods – Samuel Sim (2:10)
5.    Speak For The Dead – Daniel Pemberton (2:44)
6.    Brea And The Library – Samuel Sim (1:32)
7.    Her Light Faded – Daniel Pemberton (2:37)
Side Three:
1.    Dzenpo! – Daniel Pemberton (2:55)
2.    Remember Your Oath – Samuel Sim (1:23)
3.    Puppet Show – Samuel Sim, Daniel Pemberton (5:53)
4.    Song Of Thra – Daniel Pemberton (4:18)
5.    The Skeksis Arrive – Samuel Sim (3:18)
6.    Outcast – Daniel Pemberton (1:48)
7.    Outside Podling Wayhouse – Daniel Pemberton (1:47)
Side Four:
1.    An Old Story – Daniel Pemberton (2:46)
2.    The Three Brothers Rise – Daniel Pemberton (1:04)
3.    Attack Of The Arathim – Samuel Sim, Daniel Pemberton (5:29)
4.    Our Sister Is Gone – Samuel Sim (2:27)
5.    The Dark Crystal: End Credits – Daniel Pemberton (2:23)
6.    The Dark Crystal: The Age Of Hope – Daniel Pemberton (5:36)

Enjoyed this? Please share on social media!

Stay up-to-date and support the site by following Bleeding Cool on Google News today!

Jeremy KonradAbout Jeremy Konrad

Jeremy Konrad has written about collectibles and film for almost ten years. He has a deep and vast knowledge of both. He resides in Ohio with his family.
Comments will load 20 seconds after page. Click here to load them now.