Xbox Project xCloud Adds a Selection of New Titles

Xbox Project xCloud Adds a Selection of New Titles
Credit: Xbox Game Studios

If you're in the Project xCloud Preview, Microsoft likely just made your day.

There's a whole new series of new titles that just got added to the project's streaming library. The invite-only test that allows players to try out Xbox One titles over the cloud streamed to mobile devices now includes a wider variety of games to test out.

The new offering adds over a dozen new titles, including the following:

  • Halo: The Master Chief Collection
  • Destiny 2
  • Sid Meier's Civilization VI
  • Batman: The Enemy Within – The Complete Season (Episodes 1-5)
  • Batman: The Telltale Series – The Complete Season (Episodes 1-5)
  • The Wolf Among Us
  • Wasteland 2: Directors Cut
  • The Surge
  • Portal Knights
  • GoNNER – BLÜEBERRY Edition
  • Kingdom Two Crowns
  • Sparklite
  • Tracks – The Train Set Game
  • Train Sim World 2019

Most notably, this new game dump includes Halo: The Master Chief Collection and Destiny 2. Now, Xbox fans have several titles in common with the Google Stadia crowd.

The Xbox Project xCloud Preview is live for users in the US, UK, and Korea. Xbox Console Streaming is available for all Xbox-supported countries, and it will be headed to Canada, Japan, and additional locations later in 2020. Hopefully we'll be seeing even more games added to the collection as time wears on.

About Brittany Vincent

Brittany Vincent has been covering video games and tech for over
a decade for publications like G4, Popular Science, Playboy, Empire,
Complex, IGN, GamesRadar, Polygon, Kotaku, Maxim, GameSpot, Variety,
Rolling Stone, Yahoo, and more. She's also appeared as a speaker at
video game conventions like PAX East and has coordinated social media
for companies like CNET.