Lee Loughridge Archives

House Amok #1 cover by Shawn McManus
The color palette of Lee Loughridge is often quite plain and balanced by those shock moments too It gels with the narrative very well. House Amok #1 is a strange and intriguing addition to the Black Crown lineup Christopher Sebela is putting together a surrealist family drama with breadcrumb hints as to what is going on[...]
The Punisher #228 cover by Clayton Crain
They have similar backgrounds, but it's not quite the same as someone who knows Frank personally. Also, it is a big what-the-hell moment if you haven't been keeping up with one specific other title. Punisher #228 art by Guiu Vilanova and Lee Loughridge Guiu Vilanova returns to the title and delivers some solid artwork The detailing is extensive[...]
Punisher #227 cover by Clayton Crain
It turns into a "I'm not stuck in here with you, you're stuck in here with me" moment between Frankie-War Machine and the inmates. The Punisher #227 art by Stefano Landini and Lee Loughridge Stefano Landini helms the art on this comic The sequencing focuses less on direct cause-and-effect and more on giving general ideas of what[...]
The Punisher #226 cover by Clayton Crain
They add one final twist to this Punisher arc and have me genuinely excited for the next issue of the series. Needless to say, this is a gory and fun action comic that doesn't have as many of the hang-ups of the prior issue. The Punisher #226 art by Stefano Landini and Lee Loughridge Stefano Landini joins up[...]
The Punisher #225 cover by Clayton Crain
Plus, Castle and Fury staring each other down is an awesome concept on its own. The Punisher #225 art by Guiu Vilanova and Lee Loughridge Guiu Vilanova's artwork puts Frank in a world gritty enough to fit his attitude It's bleak, grimy, and simplistic enough so that it doesn't feel over-designed Lee Loughridge's color art is cold[...]
Olivia Twist: A Dickensian, Dystopian New Comic from Darin Strauss, Adam Dalva, and Emma Vieceli at Berger Books
Dark Horse and the Berger Books imprint have announced their next upcoming series: a reimagining of Charles Dickens's novel Oliver Twist set in a dystopian future. Olivia Twist is billed as "a female-centric futuristic fable" from the slightly less female-centric creative team of bestselling author Darin Strauss, short fiction author Adam Dalva, artist Emma Vieceli, and colorist Lee Loughridge[...]
Crude #2 cover by Garry Brown and Lee Loughridge
Both are potentially guilty in Piotr's eyes, and he will go through them both if they had anything to do with what happened to his son. Crude #2 cover by Garry Brown and Lee Loughridge Much of Crude #2 is dedicated to establishing Petropinnacle and Meshe Adam Despite the unique angle of Meshe Adam's self-styling, they are[...]
Spawn #285 cover by Francesco Mattina
That was funny. Spawn #285 art by Jason Shawn Alexander and Lee Loughridge If nothing else, Jason Shawn Alexander's artwork is frigging gorgeous It plays with shading in an incredible fashion, the texturing and detail is stunning, and Spawn himself looks awesome The colors of Lee Loughridge are subtle and fits Alexander's artwork very well. Spawn #285 has[...]
Crude #1 cover by Garry Brown and Lee Loughridge
A year later, his body is brought back to Vladimir, and Piotr comes out of retirement to hunt down those responsible for his son's death. Crude #1 cover by Garry Brown and Lee Loughridge Crude is shooting to be a revenge tale in the vein of John Wick, Death Wish, and other stories where a man is[...]
Kid Lobotomy #6 cover by Nick Robles
It just stops. Kid Lobotomy #6 art by Tess Fowler, Lee Loughridge, and Dee Cunniffe Tess Fowler's artwork is a highlight of the book The world has a unique cartoon styling that's just realistic enough so that the oddities still seem odd and not just the standard Lobotomy's visual design is good The scar is defining and[...]
X-Men: Bland Design – An Unexpected Ending in Deadpool vs. Old Man Logan #5
Old Man Logan #5 Writer: Declan Shalvey Artist: Mike Henderson Colorist: Lee Loughridge Letterer: Joe Sabino Cover: Declan Shalvey and Jordie Bellaire This is the final issue of a five-issue mini-series In the previous issues, Logan and Deadpool reluctantly team up to save a young mutant named Maddie from a company called Genform that intends to use her powers as a[...]
The Punisher #221 cover by Clayton Crain
This creates a natural tension in the dialogue, making it that much more engaging. The Punisher #221 art by Guiu Vilanova and Lee Loughridge Guiu Vilanova's artwork continues the streak of grittiness and shadowing that make his style ideal for a Punisher title He also gets to play a bit in the finale as Frank tears his[...]
deadpool vs. Old Man Logan #4
Old Man Logan #4 (of 5) Writer: Declan Shalvey Artist: Mike Henderson Colorist: Lee Loughridge Letterer: Joe Sabino Cover: Shalvey and Jordie Bellaire Damage: $3.99 As far as superfluous team-up minis featuring characters who are already extremely overexposed, Deadpool vs Old Man Logan has managed to be cute and fun so far This is the 4th of 5 issues, so here's what[...]
Fiction Armour: All Star Batman #9 Review
Batman is just a story. Art by Jock Jock's art, with colours by Lee Loughridge, is nice to see alongside Snyder's words once again, and works especially well here as it again highlights another difference in this issue All Star Batman began as a big action, supersized fight scenes kind of Batman book, whereas this fight is[...]
I've Just Read The Script For The Pilot of Scalped And It's A Little Empty
Guéra, Lee Loughridge, and Phil Balsam, is one of the finest examples of the medium, a modern noir, a Rez Noir. Doug Jung (Banshee) has written a script that just seems to tell a few events that happen without really delving in to personal motivations or any feedback on the actions that the cast of characters are taking[...]