Josh Williamson

Infinite Frontier Reflects Justice League Zack Snyder Cut (Spoilers)
The planet was first mentioned by Josh Williamson in his Future State: Justice League series as a prison for White Martians, to be taken there by Jo Mullein, Green Lantern of Earth. Future State: Justice League #2 As to what it was, Bleeding Cool fingered a scene from Death Metal #7… Death Metal #7 Death Metal #7 told us[...]
What Is... Earth Omega? (Future State Justice League Spoilers)
And the other? Bleeding Cool understands that will be called Earth Omega and we will learn more in Infinite Frontier #0 – also written by Josh Williamson And of course in the DC Universe, omega can mean just one thing And a place of punishment or containment may well fit in with that too. Say, when[...]
DC's Infinite Frontier #0 Official With Snyder, Bendis, Johns, Tynion
Today DC Comics has made it official, with DC's Infinite Frontier #0 by Brian Bendis, Geoff Johns, Scott Snyder, James Tynion IV, Josh Williamson, Becky Cloonan, John Timms, Alex Maleev, Jamal Igle, Philip Kennedy Johnson, Todd Nauck, Jorge Jimenez, Alitha Martinez, Michael W Conrad, and more with a cover by Dan Jurgens and Mikel Janín. Infinite Frontier[...]
DC Officially Rebrands, Dropping Vertigo
But there will be fewer than before. What We Can Expect From March's DC Omniverse Special? Expect the big writer names, Scott Snyder, James Tynion IV, Brian Bendis, Geoff Johns and Josh Williamson I'd also want to look out for the likes of Tom Taylor, Ram V, Si Spencer, Joelle Jones, Bryan Hill, John Ridley, Mariko Tamaki,[...]
Meet New Batman Villain, Henchmaster
And in today's Joker War Zone, Josh Williamson has a go, with art from David Lafuente and Hi-Fi Welcome, Gothamites to the new villain Henchmaster. Henchmaster in Joker War Zone As we said, Henchmaster is a bit of a kabuki sumo wrestler type, a big fellow with clown makeup, tattoos, face mask, big gloves and a wrestler's[...]
Nailbiter #1 cover. Art by Mike Henderson
The series, by Josh Williamson and Mike Henderson, ran for 30 regular issues and one special It focused on the town of Buckaroo, Oregon, the birthplace of sixteen of the world's most notorious serial killers One such killer, and the latest to be named and captured, is one Edward Charles Warren, aka The Nailbiter, who[...]
Image Comics: I Is For Ideas Panel – SDCC 2014
Vaughan, Joe Kelly, Kyle Higgins, Becky Cloonan, Ivan Brandon, Jeff Lemire, and Josh Williamson. Josh Williamson will be having BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS guesting as a character in Nailbiter as an author coming to research serial killers Bendis will meet Nailbiter, who will be mad at Bendis for killing Peter Parker. Writing the dialogue for Bendis was "terrifying" Williamson said[...]
Dark Horse, Rewriting The Classics: Modern Sci-Fi in Comics
Alejandra Bodden writes; Dark Horse publicist Aub Driver and Scott Allie (Editor in-chief) were joined by Mac Walters (MASS EFFECT), Tommy Lee Edwards (VANDROID), Josh Williamson (PREDATOR new series), Chris Schlerf (HALO), Tomm Coker & Torfi Frans Olafsson (CCP and EVE Online Universe). First, Driver went over MASS EFFECT FOUNDATION, showing us two new covers and letting[...]
Monkeybrain – A Digital Image Comics For The Twenty-First Century
Torres, Josh Williamson and…  Bill Willingham. Roberson was recently fired from working for DC Comics, after a number of statements he made about the company, and its perceived lack of ethics He has written titles such as Superman, Cinderella and iZombie for the company, and had a planned Fairest arc lined up at the time[...]